WhatsApp is working on its new feature that will allow users to delete messages for everyone. This feature was first introduced back in 2017 but with a time limit. Now, the company has extended the delete message limit.
After this upgrade, the users can delete the sent messages within 2 days and 12 hours. before, the users can delete the sent messages within 1 hour, 8 minutes, and 16 seconds on WhatsApp.
With a help of this OTA update, users will get more time to understand if they want to remove the message or not. And in the WhatsApp group, the latest feature will allow the group Admin to delete the message from anyone in the group.
This updated feature named deleted for everyone in WhatsApp is in the beta phase at the moment with version 184.108.40.206 and is currently live for some Android users. So, it may have a chance for the company to release this update for all users.
Alternatively, Telegram also has the same option that allows users to delete messages for everyone just for 48 hours which was released for the application last year via an update.
Stay connected with Android Stories via Socials…
- On Facebook? Follow our page on Facebook now.
- Join us on Telegram.
- Also, make sure to follow us on Twitter.